Worship: Midweek and Special Services

During the seasons of Lent and Advent midweek services are held on Wednesday evenings at 7:30.  Grace also observes the many traditional Christian festivals with special worship services.  

Midweek and Special service dates 2011:

Lent/Easter
Ash Wednesday March 9
Wednesday March 16
Wednesday March 23
Wednesday March 30
Wednesday April 6
Wednesday April 13
Good Friday April 22
Easter Sunrise service: April 24, 6:30 am

Mission Festival
On April 17th (Palm Sunday) will be our Mission Festival service at our regular worship time of 10:30.  Pastor Michael Gurath of Phoenix, AZ will be our festival speaker.   At 9:30, there will be a presentation about the CLC's mission efforts in Moi's Bridge, Kenya. Following the service there will be a potluck lunch.

Thanksgiving Day
Thursday, November 24 10 am

Advent/Christmas
Wednesday November 30
Wednesday December 7
Wednesday December 14
Children's Christmas Eve Service: Saturday December 24 7 pm
Christmas Day: Sunday December 25 10:30 am
New Year's Eve: Saturday December 31, 7 pm

 
Grace Ev. Lutheran Church • 810 W. 3rd Street, Valentine Nebraska 69201 • Get Directions
Affiliated with the Church of the Lutheran Confession (CLC)